We’re a movin’ on up……

Standard

big brooder

Hey, all!  Here’s a picture of the girls upgraded brooder condo that my hubby put together last week.  They are loving it!  My chicks are much bigger in size now at 4 weeks than what they look like in this picture.  Still can’t get over how fast they grow (I swear overnight).

Today I found my Easter Egger, Cleo, perched on the top edge of the brooder box just looking around not sure of what to do next.  We think she got there after flying on top of the feeder.  We’ve now put an old mixing bowl on top of the feeder (slightly slanted) so if she decides to try to fly up there again it will be too slippery for her to stay perched on top.  Hope it works because she’s one of three chicks who we’ve seen standing on top if it at one time or another.  That’s all I would need-  3 escapee chicks running around pooing all over my floor!

Well, that’s all for now.  Stay tuned.

S

 

Leave a Reply

